Get all custom type's object from content relationship inside a slice (SvelteKit)

Hello,

I'm new to Prismic.io and I have a problem when developing a test website in SvelteKit.

I created a slice called "selectedServiced" where I can select services from a list of custom types "services". The issue I have is that when I get the slice object in my index.svelte, I only have the id and the uid but I need the other fields too (images,...).
Capture d’écran 2023-12-26 à 16.55.51
I saw on other similar topics that I have to fetch it using graphquery but I tried in index.svelte and I can't seem to make it work.
All I could manage to do is using client.getAllByType('services') in my +page.server.jsfrom the homepage but I don't know how to transfer that data to the proper slice either..

Thank you :)

Hey Dimitri,

Thanks for this question! I would recommend fetchLinks instead of graphQuery. fetchLinks will fetch the additional properties from the linked documents. In your prismicio.js file, add fetchLinks to your client initialization:

export const createClient = ({ cookies, ...config } = {}) => {
	const client = prismic.createClient(repositoryName, {
		routes,
		fetchLinks: [
			"service.image", // The name of the type and the name of the field
			"service.other_field" // Add as many fields as you need
		],
		...config
	});

enableAutoPreviews({ client, cookies });

return client;
};

Let me know if that helps!

Sam

Thank you Sam for your reply.

I think I get what it's supposed to do but how can I retrieve the fetchLinks data in my slice from the index.svelte?

Okay, let's say that you have a Slice like this:

<script>
  export let slice
</script>

<h1>{slice.primary.example_key_text}</h1>

If that slice has a content relationship field to a service document, you might access the linked data like this:

<script>
  export let slice
</script>

<h1>{slice.primary.example_key_text}</h1>

<p>{slice.primary.example_content_relationship.data.image}</p>