Is there documentation, or a reference, for Typescript?

Hi,
I'm just starting out trying to get Prismic working with our Next.js app. We're using Typescript, and I'm having a tough time trying to get things to work with Typescript.

My specific issue:
I created a slice using SliceMachine, and that created a .js component. I converted that to .tsx, and found some examples on this forum that helped me create a type for the slice, that seemed to work. But that then wasn't compatible with the slice-simulator.tsx.

I can't seem to find documentation that will help... Is there any documentation out there..?

So to go into more detail... I followed this example to add types to the component created by SliceMachine.

This is what my component looks like:

import {
  PrismicLink,
  PrismicText,
  SliceComponentProps,
} from '@prismicio/react';
import * as prismicT from '@prismicio/types';

export type SocialMediaServiceSlice = prismicT.Slice<
  'footer_social_media_service',
  {
    'social-media-service': prismicT.RichTextField;
    'social-media-link': prismicT.LinkField;
  }
>;

const FooterSocialMediaService = ({
  slice,
}: SliceComponentProps<SocialMediaServiceSlice>) => (
  <li>
    {slice.primary['social-media-link'] ? (
      <PrismicLink field={slice.primary['social-media-link']}>
        {slice.primary['social-media-service'] ? (
          <PrismicText field={slice.primary['social-media-service']} />
        ) : (
          <span>A social media service</span>
        )}
      </PrismicLink>
    ) : null}
  </li>
);

export default FooterSocialMediaService;

But that creates an issue in the slice-simulator.tsx with the components prop on the SliceZone component.

The full error is: