How to disable document deletion?

Hey, is there any to disable document deletion? At least from the UI? A document was deleted from our repository, and we don't know who did it. Also, documents that had the deleted document associated now have zero information about what was the previous document in history, which is strange because the history is not telling me the truth because some other document was deleted.

Hi @klynger ,

Thanks for reaching out.

As far as I know, there isn't such a feature in Prismic, but can you please share your repository name (in a private message if necessary) to investigate the deleted document (can you share a link to the deleted document) as any screenshots or screen recording that shows the issue.

Looking forward to your reply,
Fares

@Fares did you receive my private message? I don't know if I send it right.

Hello @klynger sorry for the delay. Fares is out of the office.

You can solve this with User roles.

This allows you to have more control over the documents, who can publish documents, releases and more.

1 Like