I checked with an image that i know was uploaded only once. It is being shown twice. I tested by adding a note to one of the two entries. This note is the also shown in the other list entry, verifying that is the exact same element.
This is a problem because editors could get the wrong idea, that there are redundant copies of images that need to be deleted. It's very important for us, that this is fixed!
I think the issue is the network looking at the log and giving the wrong information. I've passed this to the dev team and hopefully they can figure out what's going wrong or at least resolve this occurrence for you.