Hi team Prismic!
On your updated pricing page, you now have something called “Backups and Snapshots”, which states “Prismic ensures backups through snapshots of user content.”.
This is only available to Platinum ($500) and Enterprise accounts.
My question is - how do the existing backups work then for all other accounts?
And have you made any changes to how backups were working previously?
Should we be concerned if we are on one of the other accounts?
e.g. if there is a data loss event at your data repository?
The snapshots part of the new functionality makes sense, this would be a useful but non essential feature, as it would allow manual rollbacks or staging of content. But for all other accounts the assumption would be that the content is regularly backed up, so it is always safe in the event of data loss or catastrophic events?