Bulk upload - override

I did a bulk upload of documents last year but can’t remember the process exactly. I had some issues where some content was deleted in the process and became very time-consuming.

  1. Does it simply override the existing documents?
  2. Does it retain the history?
  3. Has anyone experienced any tips with regards to the batch upload?

Thanks

Hi @jjames.home, thanks for reaching out about this. Here is the documentation for the Prismic Import/Export feature:

When you upload new versions of existing documents, yes, they will override the existing version. And Prismic does retain a history of each document. You can read about it here:

This issue has been closed due to inactivity.