Delete slice saved in "Slices Library"

Hello!

I'm new to Prismic, and did a bunch of playing around, and now I have some "garbage" slices in my "Slices Library".

How do I delete these?

Cheers,
-Justin

2 Likes

2 posts were merged into an existing topic: How to delete custom slices using CLI (SliceMachine)?

Hi Justin,

I presume you're talking about Slices built with Slice Machine, am I right?

To remove Slices all you need to do is delete the Slice folder from within your project files and then it will be no longer available to choose from the Prismic Builder. You will then just need to Push your Custom Type to Prismic again.

We are working to integrate this functionality into the local builder as soon as we can.

Thanks.

This topic was automatically closed 24 hours after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.

Can you describe what you mean by Slice Folder? I don't see any slice folder.... I need to delete some old slices that are no longer used but still exist in my Slice Library. When I retrieve my types from the custom types API it doesn't exist there, but still exists in my Slice Library tab which has no options for deleting...

Hey @tannerjuby1, if you're using Slice Machine, you should see a /slices folder at the root level of your project.

I am not using slice machine

Thanks for the clarification, we made that assumption because the original thread was talking about Slice Machine. Can you elaborate on your issue? what do you need to modify in your project or repository?

I had created some Slices and added them to my Slice Library via the Prismic Dashboard. Some of these slices are not longer necessary and I'd like to delete them from my Slice Library but this simple functionality does not exist.

Hi Tanner,

Can you send is a screenshot of exactly where you mean when you say Slice Library?

Thanks.