Overwriting other editors' published changes

My team has observed that if two authors open the same document at the same time, make independent changes, and save, Prismic detects that there is a potential conflict and displays a warning before the second author saves the document. However, if the first person to finish their change saves AND PUBLISHES, then the second person doesn't receive any warning -- instead, their save will completely revert the first author's changes.

Is this the expected behavior, or is there a way to prevent authors overwriting each others' published changes?

Hey @michael.haines ,

Thanks for flagging this! It sounds to me like a bug, so I'll submit an issue with our dev team. Could you let me know the repo or repos in which you've seen this behavior? (You can send me a DM if you want.)

Sam

Thanks, @michael.haines. I got your DM, and I've submitted a ticket with the dev team. I'll let you know what they say :slight_smile:

Sam